Gardening by the Moon Update

Moon as seen from the Earth.

Moon as seen from the Earth. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In my last post, I wrote of gardening by the moon. I have been planting Kale seeds whenever the moon changes sign, which is every couple of days. Does the moon sign indeed make a difference in how the kale grows?

Right now, the jury is still out. Frankly, I expected Cancer to “win” hands down, but Aries has surprised me.  In another week or two I will publish results. However, I need to change my hypothesis. I seem to really be measuring the germination rate of the Kale under the different signs, not how well it grows.  I suspect I would need to directly sow the seeds out doors in order to determine the latter. There would be too many varibles in transplanting otherwise.

By the way, Blue Curled Scotch Kale has a very good germination rate. There are many little seedlings down under those basement grow lights. Anyone want any Kale?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

